Tom Ford wins Vito Russo Award at the 18th Annual GLAAD Media Awards.The GLAAD Media Awards, which recognize and honor mainstream media for their fair, accurate and inclusive representations of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community, will hold the GLAAD Media Awards on Monday, March 26th at the Marriot Marquis (1535 Broadway, between W. 45th and 46th).

For the third consecutive year, the GLAAD Media Awards will be televised on Logo, MTV Networks’ cable channel for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender viewers and their allies. It will be telecast Saturday, April 21, 2007 on Logo, and the program will repeat frequently.

Patti LaBelle will receive the Excellence in Media Award, while Julianne Moore will present the Vito Russo Award to Tom Ford. Cynthia Nixon will present the Pioneer Award to Kate Clinton. Guests will include GLAAD President Neil G. Giuliano, with more names to be announced.